Friday, July 15, 2011

Would you leave your man if you thought he had paranoid personality disorder?

my spouse exhibits all the traits of paranoid personality disorder. the thought of mentioning that he should seek help i know will cause a fight and a huge argument. this man does not hit me but he does try to control me and try to make me as paranoid as him. i dont see the issue that he is projecting on me mostly blame for that happens to HIM in OUR life together... just last night...he said that the man who has been squatting in the basement said that i blocked him out of the hosue and he had to have the cops called cause of it. that is soooo not what happened and he didnt want to hear what i had to say just saidi should not be causing trouble. and when i kept tryin to tell him of my innocence he said cause it happened before i MUST have done it again. nooooo. this is how it went down EXACTLY... i aint lie to the cops i wont lie to him nor anyone else. the landlord was gonna throw out the people stuff from the basement and asked if i could get hold of either one to tell them to come first to take it out on thier own... so i got hold of one.. by the time i looked back out the window the cops were HERE cause the guy called them on the landlord who blocked him from coming downstairs... i was INSIDE the house as i have two young children who need my supervision at all times. so i hear a knock and the landlord asked if we had any rent for him. i said no let me call my husband. so i did and i then stepped out front to tell him and that is when the basement dweller tried to get back in. and i was in the middle of a conversation so i did not hear EXCUSE ME so i let the cops tell me what i must do... they said i had to let him in if he was to come in the building i said ok then i proceeded to tell the landlord that me and miniru were no longer gonna be involved with the guy since we had him out and the cops let him come back in the building. then i went inside and i shut my door and locked it. not puttin another thought into it. WELL... yesterday morning my husband had words with the guy in the basement who said some words to the extent (i did not hear what he said my spouse said that...) THE guy in the basement said that he had to call the cops cause i blocked the door. i straight up LIE... again. which prompted my spouse to start a blame on me for the cops being here and i should mind my own business and that i should not run my mouth to every one i meet (which i dont see how a chat about the news or the weather is running my mouth) and said he cant trust no one cause they will use it against him later. BLAH... and i tried not to argue and he got louder and i know my father or mother will read this as we are connected but i feel i need OUTSIDE advice. i had not been the reason and every time someone tell my spouse things about me instead of asking ME how it went down he chose to believe what ever the person tell him about me. he has his friends spy on me and if i am driving they tell him that they saw me driving this way nad if i had so n so in my van (i never have any one but ME in the van when i am driving unless my spouse know. i feel like i cant breath and i feel like i have no room to be myself. i hate living in isolation we dont go out as a couple and we dont go out as a family... now i ask the people reading this... if this was you... would you leave> or try to keep working it out and get the same results...(i feel its insane to keep trying cause things dont change or they do change but only for a little bit... and the time between is getting shorter and shorter. if i ask him to get help he will EXPLODE and yell how he isnt crazy and that im the one who needs help... can anyone give some solid advice as if this was you? cause i knoww hat my heart tells me and i knwo what my family has told me but i want to know waht others who have been IN my situation have done. PLEASE... help in bk...

No comments:

Post a Comment